Travel

Focus on My Journey from Kolkata to Birmingham

My interest in roaming across the world got its wings when I started realizing that life is too short to mourn over what is gone. It was just the day after my company achieved a very big tender and I was quite excited. I decided to take my family for a trip to Birmingham. My son and wife accompanied me to Birmingham while my parents decided to stay back at Kolkata.

My journey started from Kolkata in the Qatar Airways. There were no connecting flights from Kolkata to Birmingham directly so I chose to travel to Doha first and then change my flights from Doha to Washington and Birmingham. It was a supposed to be a long journey but my travel in the Qatar Airways and US Airways made my journey hassle free.

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport | Image Resource : pardaphash.com

I took the flight in the Qatar Airways from Kolkata’s Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport. Qatar Airlines is one of those airline companies that have managed to rise up in its business in a very short time span. The current fleet size of the airline is 93 and it contains both Boeing and Airbus aircraft.

Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways | Image Resource : marhaba.com

Newer models of Boeing aircraft are being added to the fleet so as to provide the best service of flight in terms of passenger satisfaction. The routes of the huge Qatar Airways are spread over 120 destinations worldwide.

The second part of my journey started from Doha to Washington DC. US Airways is the flag carrier of USA and it covers as many as 2545 destinations all over the world. I traveled from Doha to Washington in the US Airways.

US Airways

US Airways | Image Resource : squarespace.com

The flights of the airline are well furnished and equipped with all sorts of modern amenities. I am fond of luxury and so is my son. I wanted my son and wife to be surrounded with each and every luxury. So I booked tickets in the Business class cabins of US Airways.

Birmingham Airport

Birmingham Airport | Image Resource : visitbirmingham.com

I landed at the Washington DC Airport and we made a transit through it to the Birmingham Airport. The third part of my journey was made in the US Airways. I landed at the Birmingham Airport with my family and we moved to the hotel in the same day.

Leave a Reply

