Travel

My Travel from Kolkata to Dubai by Emirates Airlines – Exceptional Service and Facilities worth Remembering

My taste of traveling to places has developed further to extend outside the country for I am passionate about visiting historical places, enjoying variety of foods, and staying in luxurious hotels. I love traveling with my family more than traveling alone. My business trips are quite hectic for it hardly gives me any chance to think about or visit places. When I get completely engaged in work, I feel stressed and monotonous and I long to take a break. I planned a trip to Dubai this time for I wanted some excitement and fun.

My wife and kid, Ayushman were excited about the trip and sat quickly to check the availability of tickets. Over the years of traveling in the sky, I have picked up the habit of flying luxuriously, yet cheaply. Emirates Airlines, by all means, has worked out better to me, and so I decided to check with the Emirates first.

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport | Image Resource : skyscrapercity.com

We booked three tickets with Emirates flight 517 scheduled at 9.45 am on a Thursday from the Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport to start our journey from Kolkata to Dubai. The Dubai flight hotel deals allowed us to find special packages, which included flight, hotel and cab facilities at special price. We reached the airport a little earlier and went through the formalities and collected the boarding pass to enter the flight. Emirates Air owns the youngest fleet of aircraft in the Middle East and they are equipped with the world-class facilities.

Emirates Airlines

Emirates Airlines | Image Resource : contactemirates.com

Our Business Class seats could be converted to a flat bed for comforts. We had enough room to stretch our legs and listen to the latest music. The seats were equipped with the power plugs to use laptop and engage in work. The flight attendants were pleasing and took care of us serving food. We were offered a gourmet of dishes to choose from and we chose Indian dishes of paratha and gravy. I also opted for a glass of premium spirit and walked to the lounge to meet some of the fellow passengers.

Dubai International Airport

Dubai International Airport | Image Resource : travelchannel.com

The flight reached the Terminal 3 of the Dubai International Airport at 1.15 pm and we headed towards the clearance to complete the formalities. My air travel from Kolkata to Dubai with Emirates Airlines was exceptional with great service and facilities worth remembering.

Leave a Reply

